How Are We Doing?

We here at Curran Volkswagen would like to know what you thought about your experience. We feel good about the service we provide but we don’t know how you feel unless we ask! If you have recently purchased a new vehicle or have had service done, we would appreciate you taking the time to quickly let us know how we did.

Customer Lobby
122 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Hernan 23 Apr 2018
I went to the dealer on March 23 based on a search I did for a couple of years old VW Jetta with standard transmission. As I walked in, Chris DiPallo greeted me and started asking appropriate questions. After looking into the inventory, he found a car matching my criteria, went to the lot to take a... look at it, negotiated price and closed the deal. My experience with Curran VW was very good overall, the next day it was up to Barbara to finish all paperwork and give me the keys. It was the best car buying experience I've had by far, I find them convenient, easy to work with (negotiate), and very customer focus. I would recommend them to family and friends. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kaitlin Mahar 18 Apr 2018
I visited Curran Volkswagen on March 3 during my search for a new car, and I could not have had a better experience. Chris DiPallo helped me through the entire search, selection, and buying process and went above and beyond to make sure my needs and wants were met, if not exceeded. He gave me a gre...at deal on a wonderful 2015 Jetta that met all of my needs (and then some) and he made the entire process as quick and easy as possible while still keeping me well-informed. I picked up my car the following Monday and everything was seamless - Chris ensured that the car was in perfect order and that I was familiar with all the features my car has to offer before I left, and Barbara made certain that everything was taken care of so that I was be able to drive off the lot in no time. If you are in the market for a Volkswagen and want to buy from somebody who is fair and honest, and who treats you like a valued customer, then you should absolutely go to Curran Volkswagen and meet with Chris! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Martial 15 Apr 2018
While seeking for 2015 VW GLI online I found one at Curran VW. After speaking with Chris Dipallo about the car, I decided to place a deposit (site unseen) with the assurance the car was clean. Several days later I drove down from NH (3 hrs away) and was pleasantly surprised when I found the car in "...excellent condition". Chris and the entire Curran team were great to deal with, the total buying experience was painless and I was out of there within 1 hour. Also their office manager Barbara Martin was a peach, she managed to beat the loan rate from my credit union (which I thought was impossible). If you are in the market for a used car, you should visit Curran VW...either online or in Stratford CT. :) Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Delyan K., Shelton, CT 07 Apr 2018
One of the service reps is very knowledgeable on VW issues. I'll update when I get his name.
5 rate
Yelp
Robert 22 Mar 2018
Couldn’t ask for a better car buying experience. The entire process was as smooth as it can be. I originally made an offer after hours on a Thursday night. Jim immediately responded and set me up with an appointment with Sean the following day. I spoke with Sean earlier telling him I wouldn’t be... able to make it until late in the day. He stayed late to show us the car and go over other options we could have had. Upon purchasing our amazing certified Passat SEL, Chris went above and beyond to show us and explain all of the features the car has. Overall it has been a great experience dealing with Curran VW, I would highly recommend Curran to anyone looking for a dealership that is willing to work with them and go over the top for whatever needs they may have. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kaitlin M., New Haven, CT 09 Mar 2018
I visited Curran Volkswagen on March 3 during my search for a new car, and I could not have had a better experience.Chris DiPallo helped me through the entire search, selection, and buying process and went above and beyond to make sure my needs and wants were met, if not exceeded. He gave me a great... deal on a wonderful 2015 Jetta and made the entire process as quick and easy as possible while still keeping me well-informed. I picked up my car on Monday and everything was seamless - Chris ensured that the car was in perfect order and that I was familiar with all the features my car has to offer before I left, and Barbara made certain that everything was taken care of so that I was be able to drive off the lot in no time. If you are in the market for a Volkswagen and want to buy from somebody who is fair and honest, and who treats you like a valued customer, then you should absolutely go to Curran Volkswagen and meet with Chris! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Heather Fallon 19 Feb 2018
First review I ever wrote! Great experience with everyone from sales Chris and Sean and Barbara in finance. We would definitely buy from Curran again. Thanks again.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jr G., Norwalk, CT 15 Nov 2017
Went in for an oil service, was in/out in an hour.The gentleman at the front  desk of the service department was polite , as well as the other tech who handed me my keys. Very great experience for my first oil change on a VW. Thanks gents!
5 rate
Yelp
Jennifer A., Greenwich, CT 23 Oct 2017
I just took my car in to service bc I had an awful experience at another dealership. Danny was so helpful, very patience with me and my lack of knowledge on things- and they had my car ready in an hour! That's a record I can't remember the last time I waited so short for a service call. They... are amazing, I don't mind driving the extra thirty minutes bc I know they will do a great job. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Darlene A., Stamford, CT 28 Apr 2017
Jim Curran and Sean made the leasing experience 100% stress free. Excellent client service and very patient. Super professional and super nice! Five stars.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.